Six Players Selected to Elite VAFA Teams

Recently VAFA selected their ‘Teams of the Year’.

The two BFC Premier B senior teams (Mens & Womens), each had 3 players selected to those elite VAFA teams.

In the Men’s team the BFC was represented by Lewis Diggins (the League B&F), Sam Gibbins and Chris Grigoriadis. In the Women’s team Dani Wearne, Caley Ryan and Zoe Barabakos were selected.

All six were selected in their respective starting 18.

Congratulations to Lewis, Sam, Chris, Dani, Caley and Zoe. All well deserved.

Fins up & Go Sharks!